findmyjnr.blogg.se

Buy davinci resolve 11
Buy davinci resolve 11








buy davinci resolve 11

At this point I just want the smoothest and fastest system possible at my budget which I’d like to keep under 8k if possible. I’ve always worked with macs but I’m willing to make the switch if I have to. I need the ability to SEE what I’m grading and editing move in realtime (for God’s sakes!) My understanding is that speed has less to do about CPU and is almost entirely about GPU and raid speed.

buy davinci resolve 11

I need my computer to work and to be lightning fast and able to handle multiple nodes of intense grading while maintaining realtime 4k playback. The rest of the time was spent scouring through forums at 3am. Let me be clear, first and foremost I need a system that WORKS! Does this exist? Every machine I’ve had thus far has worked about 30% of the time. a lot of hanging on clips, choppy playback and frequent crashing. This system never lived up to my expectations and has never given me close to real time playback of anything 4k in resolve and had mixed results in premiere.

buy davinci resolve 11

for the past 4 years, I’ve been banging my head against the wall with a mid 2010 dual 6 core mac with only one quadro 4000 and an oldschool red rocket (lack of GPU being due to pcie slot limitations). the footage I edit is primarily 5k R3d and sony xavc 4k but need to be prepared for whatever’s thrown my way. Productions will have final deliveries of both 1080p and occasionally 4k. On my new machine I will be running Adobe Premiere and resolve 11. My ignorance of the inner workings of the machine has made my life as a video editor and part time colorist a challenge indeed. I’ve never built a computer in my life and have no idea how to or even where to start. Firstly, I’m an editor not a Computer wiz. Looking to buy a new machine and really need some advice on where to start.










Buy davinci resolve 11